Reiki means spiritual energy. The system of Reiki is a Japanese spiritual and healing practice. It encompasses five different elements used by the Reiki practitioner to clear energies and restore balance and well-being on all levels, thus uncovering our true being.

Reiki is useful for specific healing or deep relaxation and stress release. It can facilitate physical, emotional, mental as well as spiritual healing. It supports and accelerates our innate healing process, creates balance in our lives and assists us in feeling peaceful and accepting, regardless of our physical condition. When using the five elements of the Reiki system, our spirituality is deepened and we become more connected.

I am a Reiki Master of a traditional Japanese form of Reiki called Usui Reiki Ryoho. This form of Reiki attempts to teach the origins of the system of Reiki from its Japanese perspective rather than the modernized forms. I teach individuals or small groups. I also offer Long Distance Reiki treatments.

There are three levels to the system of Reiki

Reiki Level I
Level I teaches how to practise healing the self and the basics about helping others. At this level the student is heading out on the path to self-discovery, this is just the beginning.

Reiki Level II
Level II is where students learn three mantras and three symbols that aid in focusing the energy. At this level you discover your hidden inner qualities such as your Earth, Heaven and Heart energy. There is the opportunity to develop a professional treatment practice from these teachings.

Reiki Level III
Level III focuses on personal development and teaches the student how to perform attunements. At this level you move into discovering more about the mysteries of life. How you relate to yourself and the universe. This can be practised for the rest of your life and is always a personal practice which can develop into a professional teaching practice if you so desire.

Contact me to set up an appointment or to join a class.